Go Back

AGM Report

The Annual General Meeting of Charlestown Sarsfields GAA club took place last Sunday the 20th of November.

The meeting began with the Chairman’s report, in which he thanked the Senior & Junior mangaement teams for their efforts this year. He also thanked the various committees including the lotto sellers, fundraising, pitch and grounds staff as well as all the clubs sponsors and supporters, in particular the main sponsor Alan Crean.

The Secretarys report gave a detailed account of the clubs administrative year as well as a more indebt report on the seasons performance at the various grades. The report also covered the clubs tour to NYC.

The Treasurer’s report gave a detailed breakdown of the clubs incomes and expenditures for 2016. The report also covered the various fundraising events throughout the year.

Both Senior and Junior management teams were ratified for 2017

Mrs Kitty Walsh was elected club President for 2017

Mr John Joe Casey was elected club Vice President for 2017

Mr Michael Doherty was elected club Vice Chairman for 2017

It was agreed at the meeting that the club membership would be increased to €50 for 2017. The membership has not increased for a long number of years and it was felt that an increase was warranted to help cover the increasing costs associated with running the club. The membership packages for 2017 are;

Club membership                                                       €50

Annual lotto                                                                   €70

Club membership + Annual lotto                         €100

Club membership + Annual lotto + CB ticket  €150

It was also agreed that a list will be published on the club website that will include the names of all club members in good standing by the 31st of May 2017. This is the list that will be used in the members draw for All Ireland tickets, should Mayo progress that far next year. All club members for 2017 will also receive a club beanie hat and car sticker.

We would like to wish the management, players, officers and club members the very best of luck in 2017

Go Back